Day 217 – chocolate pie

20130807_132037

Boy, I am literally up to my eyeballs in chocolate this week…I actually can’t keep up with it and sadly, am having to compost some of it. 😦 Why? Because believe it or not, I’m married to an “un-chocolate lover”. Whoah. He can take small bites but he’d prefer a big caramel covered blondie. 🙂
So today I have some happy gals at work who will reap the benefits of this recipe since I’m bringing these little single serving pies in to share-it’s like a pure chocolate bar coated in graham crackers. I didn’t get to try the coconut whipped topping, but I will bookmark it for future ref!
Here is the original recipe: http://thepigandquill.com/2013/07/23/salted-chocolate-creme-pie-with-coconut-whip/

She uses a full size regular pie crust which I wanted to try instead of graham cracker crust, but I had to work with what I had. Delish!

One comment

  1. Thanks for sharing! So glad to see the recipe is a part of your unstuck program. 🙂 A little chocolate (ok, or a lot of chocolate) HAS to be good for the soul, right?

Leave a comment