Day 254 – bracelet

Today was not about a testing of my patience or getting frustrated with my glue gun, but rather a nice, well-deserved (if I might say so) bit of instant gratification. πŸ™‚
While wandering around the house, opening drawers and perusing the contents of some junky ones, I found this old luggage tag. While I didn’t actually make the leather strap, I wasn’t going to put my nose up at an easy and gratifying project. All I did was take the luggage strap apart and glue on some of my favorite glass globs in amber and gold. I think it looks pretty and it only took about 5 minutes. I had to use a good glue though since I knew ahead of time of the strengths and weaknesses of hot glue even though I adore my glue gun. πŸ™‚

20130914_161104

20130914_160653

20130914_112801

Leave a Reply

