Day 253 – rope collar

20130913_151858

20130913_152023

Check out my cutiepie Tiger modeling his new favorite collar. I made it from rope and tried my hand at the “single rope braid” technique. It’s actually pretty cool once you get the hang of it, but it took me a few times to get the knots right. I am left handed and many of the tutorials out there are made for right handers, so it takes a while to get this old brain thinking like a right handed person. Anyway, I figured it out and made this charming collar. It’s just tied on, but maybe I will affix a buckle or something for long term wear for my handsome boy.
http://www.animatedknots.com/braid/

Leave a Reply

