Day 129 – Raw lemon mousse

20130511_164150
I wasn’t sure if I was going to post about this new recipe or not, but I think it’s growing on me! I’ve been racking my brain trying to figure out what else to do with the 3 lbs of cocoa butter that I bought since the white chocolate fiasco. This is a realllllly cool recipe, it has all the makings of a hip, raw and “foofy” dessert, so I had to try. Perfect for paleo junkies and vegans, too. I did one tiny cheat and used a double boiler to melt my cocoa butter since I don’t have a dehydrator nor the time to wait 20 minutes for it to melt on low heat in the oven. 🙂 Here’s the original link with the recipe and I hope you will try it, I think. http://vegetarian.about.com/od/rawfooddessertrecipes/r/Raw-Food-Lemon-Mousse.htm

Raw Lemon Mousse
Yield: 2 cups

Ingredients:
•2 cups sliced banana (about 2 bananas)
•6 tablespoons melted raw cacao butter
•4 teaspoons lemon zest
•1/2 cup lemon juice
•1/2 cup raw agave nectar
•1 teaspoon vanilla extract

Melt your cocoa butter (I used a double boiler and it took about 3 minutes). Then blend all of the ingredients together in either a blender or a food processor. Pour the mixture into a bowl, dish, or small casserole pan to set in the refrigerator for at least 45 minutes before serving.

I am curious to know if any of you try it-let me know what you think!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

