Day 103 – fruit leather


Although I was excited to share this fun new recipe I tried, my heart is heavy with grief over the Boston Marathon explosions. Those poor people just wanted to have a good race and enjoy a celebratory day. May God comfort them in their grief.

Fruit Leather

3 cups strawberries
1/2 c sugar (more or less needed depending on sweetness of your berries)
2 tb lemon juice
2 tb water

I cooked it over med high heat for about 10 minutes, then transferred to a blender. I blended until smooth and poured into a pan covered with parchment paper. Bake at 200 F for about 2 -2.5 hours or until dry but slightly tacky.

4 comments

  1. this is such a good reminder for me I always want to make fruit leather for the kido and forget.. have you every used other fruit? I am always given a bunch of peaches in the summmer! must must must do this

Leave a Reply

