Free photo editing?

My latest love affair has been with online photo editing.  I mean, I love being able to draw a mustache on my face, or add an inspirational quote to a beautiful landscape picture.  And the new technology that they are making available to us for free is amazing!  I still have some favorite websites I use for the way I like to edit, but I am realizing more and more, how important sizing and making my photos optimized for online viewing (or on a mobile phone) is.  As a blogger, an Etsy shop owner and a social media marketer as my “real” job, I’m finding that it is increasingly more important to maximize whatever little changes I can make.  I mean, I know I’ll never get found on the Google-monster without forking out mega bucks, nor will I further try to wrap my brain around the ever-changing face of search algorithms, so I’ll just do my very best on providing great pictures in hopes of engaging my viewers.

My latest find in online photo editing software is Canva.com.  It’s great for sizing your photos for Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter, you name it.  They have tons of stock photos and free templates you can use.  However, maybe because I’m still new, like 2 hours new, I can’t find how to do fun things like adding the mustaches and party hats 🙂 so I rely on PicMonkey.com or Befunky.com for things like that.  I was even able to draw black eyes, add a tattoo, knock out my front tooth and highlight my freckles. (The things I do for my readers! 🙂 )

http://www.picmonkey.com

http://www.canva.com

So, check out these photos and tell me what your favorite way to doctor up your pictures, is!

Mustache and other fun stuff added to photo in Picmonkey.com
Mustache and other fun stuff added to photo in Picmonkey.com
my boxers can't wait for springtime!  Edited in Canva.com
my boxers can’t wait for springtime! Edited in Canva.com
my boxer dogs playing in the snow, photo edited in Canva.com
my boxer dogs playing in the snow, photo edited in Canva.com
2 comments

  1. I can get SERIOUSLY addicted to photo editing, and I hope someday I can find more time for it. Years ago I used to find some interesting things on picjoke.net, though you have to do a bit of searching to get to them. Use the topic list and click on the ones that interest you. Your boxers are adorable!

Leave a Reply

