hot buttered what?

Good morning and happy Sunday everyone! I’m playing hookey from church and made a pin from Pinterest…I’m sure you’ve all seen it by now; Hot Buttered Cheerios.
I must say, I’m not quite as impressed as I thought I’d be, especially with all the hype! Yes, anything that is sautéed in butter is usually good, but honestly, it just didn’t knock my socks off. Even with my addition of 2 teaspoons of coconut sugar, because I was looking for a sweet crunch for breakfast.

Not my most creative moment in the kitchen but I’m glad I at least tried it. Then again, maybe because I’m not a huge cheerios fan, that would have something to do with it. 🙂

Hot Buttered Cheerios

2 cups cheerios
2 tb butter
2 ts sugar (optional) or sprinkle salt

Melt butter in the pan, throw the cheerios in, sauté until very slightly browned and sprinkle with sugar.

Have a great day!20140720_071503

3 comments

Leave a Reply

