365 Days To Unstuck is in a book blog tour!

Did you hear that? That’s me; sighing heavily, as I finish off this dreamy book. Mentally, I’m still floating around over the luscious Napa Valley in California, with pinot noir-filled thoughts and two incredibly hot main characters hanging around in my consciousness.

nowhere-but-here-9781476763965_hr

I am completely honored and elated to be a part of my friend and author, Renee Carlino’s, book release blog tour. Now don’t tell anyone (ssshhhh!!!) but I’m not a book blogger. I’m just a creative gal, looking for ways to make my mark on this world with fire engine red hair, a passion for God’s green earth and a job list longer than the Duck Dynasty guys’ beards.

A quick note for my usual readers; mom, dad, Uncle Phil, maybe a couple friends bored enough to read my blog…close your eyes ’cause this girl is first and foremost a woman, and I intend to share every racy moment of this book with you. Well not really, but you will get a taste in the synopsis below. 🙂 But seriously, I really loved this book. Not only is it oozing with sensuality and picturesque Napa Valley descriptions, but it will leave you buckling at the knees and reaching for kleenex over this totally hottie McTottie couple. Hhhmmm…I wonder if my husband can come home for lunch…good lord, I need a fan or a whiskey on the rocks…

Renee has blossomed before my eyes in this book. Not only has she shown some incredible talent for making you fall in love with a character, but the development of the story, twists and turns and all, show the mark of a budding pro. I loved loved loved this book and keep pinching myself, asking, “is this the sweet gal that I used to swap weekend beach bar stories over lunch in the breakroom with? I am so proud of her and especially in awe of her God-given talent. With each book she writes, she inspires me to dig down just a little deeper to find my “thing”. Who knows what’s lurking inside each one of us; that “thing” we’re created to do, unless we take the chance, run after, chase it down and don’t stop until it waves a white flag.

Now, here is a synopsis that SHOULD make every one of you; mom, dad, Uncle Phil, want to run out and buy it.

“A jaded Chicago reporter in her twenties unexpectedly finds love in Napa Valley when she’s assigned to spend a week with a famously reclusive genius in this rich and deeply satisfying contemporary romance by the USA TODAY bestselling author of Sweet Thing.

Kate Corbin has lost her spark. A year ago, she had a handsome boyfriend and a budding career as a reporter at a popular Chicago newspaper. But after the woman who raised her passed away, leaving her lost and alone, she fell into a rut—and never got out. Now she’s stuck writing fluff pieces about lipstick and wine, and feeling trapped in a relationship that’s going nowhere.

Trusting that the hungry, ace reporter is buried somewhere deep inside, Kate’s boss and mentor gives her the opportunity to jump-start her career. The assignment: spend a week interviewing R. J. Lawson, a famously reclusive tech genius who disappeared years ago but recently reemerged as the owner of a well-respected Napa Valley winery.

Kate jumps at the chance, but the trip begins in disaster, both personally and professionally. After alienating R.J., her only saving grace is Jamie, a charming vineyard hand who shows her the beauty of wine country—and stirs her aching heart. It doesn’t take long for Kate and Jamie to fall hard, and for Kate to rethink her life in the city. But the week ends with a heartbreaking journey back to Chicago that sends Kate reeling, wondering what went wrong in those four perfect days.”

So, there you have it. Now that I’ve wiped the drool off my computer screen, I’m ready for Renee to write another one. 🙂 And don’t tell Nora Roberts, but Renee Carlino has just surpassed her on my Goodreads bookshelves as my fave author. Love ya, girl!

To purchase the e-book, click one of these links:

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1jVtIjT

Books-A-Million: http://bit.ly/1gExKrH

B&N: http://bit.ly/1m5PyRx

Indie Bound: http://bit.ly/1h8V05T

For the book purists, the paperback will be available July 8, 2014.

And to learn more about this up and coming author, visit her website: http://reneecarlino.com/

One comment

Leave a Reply

