Happy Mothers Day!

A very Happy Mother’s Day to all you beautiful women out there. And another wish to those of you who aren’t mothers; some by choice, some not. You are all beautiful and deserve a day to be treated special. Without going down this path too far today, I can just say to you that God created each and every one of us to be someone special, with a special purpose and plan. Whether it’s raising unruly dogs that others can’t manage, to taking in a foster teen who needs guidance or even reaching out to those in need through a Big Brother/Sister program or a mission trip, some are not called to be a physical parent. And that’s ok. Just follow your heart and let God do the rest!
But seriously, I have a lot of awesome moms in my life; my mother in law, my sister in law, my bffs, and other friends near and far…I love you all!

And now for my recipe. I know it’s been almost a month since I blogged-lots of crazy stuff going on around here that I’ll dive into another time. But today, we celebrated Mother’s Day with my mom. A truly lovely woman with a heart so big I am not sure how she fits it in her small body. I’m beyond blessed to be able to spend the first Mothers’ Day in years with her! Yay!!!
With the family gathered round the table, a makeshift tablecloth from some vintage fabric, (since a lot of stuff is still in boxes), the delightful singing birds serenading us through the dining room window, and fresh cuts of azalea in brilliant colors adorning the table, I made this great recipe-an cheese/sausage/egg casserole. Perfect with a side of fruit salad; not too heavy.20140511_130739
20140511_114924

Sorry for the recipe photo; I am pooped!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

