Day 353 – last minute Christmas decos

I know some of you have guests coming for Christmas and maybe you’re not quite ready-I mean, your house isn’t quite ready. How about these for some quick and easy, last minute decorating tips to make everyone feel at home and ready to celebrate the holidays!
1. Look for unusual ways to hang your decorations. I put the wreath on the rocker on our porch for something different. I think it adds a depth of welcome as guests come up to the front door.

20131223_141027

2. Never underestimate the power of feather boas! You could also do this with some wide wire-backed ribbon and make long bows. As you can see, I draped one over a wall sconce, and another, I used to top a lamp to tie in with my stockings on the wall.

20131223_134719

20131223_135013

3. Hang some left over Christmas ornaments on your drawer knobs or light switches. I’m always looking for a blank space to “bling” up.

20131223_134811

20131223_134910

Leave a Reply

