Day 331 – work with what you have

It was a sad day today; pulling out all the Christmas decos and realizing I don’t have a fireplace mantel to decorate anymore! Sniff sniff. But, the Christmas spirit is alive and well in this ol’ gal, so I worked with what I have now. And what I have is a gorgeous window in the kitchen with a deep shelf on the window sill. So guess what I did? I decorated the heck out of it! I lovingly wrapped my coffee and sugar containers, some Christmas trinkets and my newly sprung spider plants and succulents with a wintery white tinsel. Multicolor lights topped it off to make for a cheery space in my kitchen.
20131202_140221

20131202_140347

20131202_140917

Leave a Reply

