Day 319 – biggest mess ever

If only I could really show you how big of a mess I’m in here. I should’ve known I’d be in trouble…the gigantic strings of pulled white candy stretching like webs between my fingers (don’t ask…) and spreading to my camera, my mouth (of course, I was testing it!) and even to the kitchen cabinet, I was in a tangle of marshmallow-y goodness.
And in case you can’t tell what this is or what I’m doing, I made homemade marshmallows. After quitting my job of two short days due to unforeseen circumstances (like the owner of the company being a lunatic) I decided what any gal would do, go home and make homemade marshmallows. 🙂
It turned out delicious-it tastes exactly like ’em! I was too anxious to share this with you since I didn’t blog yesterday (the quitting of the two day job was just yesterday and I was really mad about it!) so I don’t have a finished product photo, but here is the recipe I used. And I was quite pleased with how easy it was to make them.
http://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/homemade-marshmallows-2
20131120_132643

20131120_140549

20131120_132154

2 comments

  1. Great! I have wanted to make homemade marshmallows before but haven’t yet found a need or the time to do so. Nice to now that it worked out well for you though! Aside from the sticky mess, which comes with the territory, of course 🙂

Leave a Reply

