Day 301 – DIY linen spray

Today was the day I’ve been waiting for! I finally got my spray bottle and made up this DIY lavender linen spray. I will try it tonight on my pillow to see about it resting my mind as I drift off to sleep. Otherwise, I’ll be spraying it everywhere; in drawers, in the freshly dried laundry…you know the drill.
It would make a cute gift! I see several recipes out there for it and I went the easiest route: lavender essential oil in filtered water. Voila! I can’t vouch for how long the fragrance will last without something like alcohol or witch hazel, but it sure smells good now!
20131101_155941

Leave a Reply

