Day 293 – homemade costumes

First, you must be asking, “what exactly am I looking at” and I’ll respond, “these are aprons to finish off our (myself and my sister’s) group costume of Strawberry Shortcake and Blueberry Muffin.” In case you don’t know who they are/were, they were cartoon characters from the 1980’s. I will send photos after we make our debut at the big Halloween party this weekend, but for now, this was my project for today.
I took a kitchen curtain I found at the thrift store for 1.99, cut it in half and painted them with plain acrylic paints so we can use as aprons to complete the costumes. I love dressing up and will take any excuse to act like a kid!

20131025_163107

20131025_163203

Leave a Reply

