Day 290 – fun with soap!

Even if no one likes this post, I LOVE it! I love the lavender soap I made plus the adorable driftwood “soap dish”. Someone very special will be getting this for Christmas this year, I’m sure. 🙂
Soap making is really fun and if you have time, it’s pretty easy! I mixed up a goats milk soap base with a few drops of lavender and some shea butter for extra soft skin.
There’s really nothing like homemade beauty products. Just knowing it’s free of all the things you can’t even pronounce makes you feel cleaner and fresher. I will try my hand at making more varieties of soap for our upcoming craft sale and grand opening of our Etsy store.

20131022_173019
20131022_172846

5 comments

Leave a Reply

