Day 267 – glass etching

There are two ways to etch glass. I don’t like either way! I tried the old fashioned way today with etching with the diamond tip tools-it was like scratching your nails on chalkboard-ughhh! And I couldn’t get the hang of it without the tip sliding all over.
The other way is to use an “etching” acid and although this is a much easier way to etch glass, I had a hard time getting my rub on stencil to adhere. Anyway, now I can say I’ve “been there, done that” with glass etching. However, I do like the cute shell tie I made. 🙂 And yes, those are shells I found on my beach.
20130925_151848

20130925_152054

Leave a Reply

