Day 261 – tea in a pinch

Do you have a lovely loose tea that you want to drink but no tea strainer? Check this tip out-I just took off one of the sturdy wire twist ties from a coffee bag and used it to tie a “make shift” tea bag.
I took a spoon of my tea, loaded it into a basket style coffee filter, secured with the twist tie, and now I have an easy to use tea bag-complete with a hanger! You can shape the twist tie to hang over your mug! I advise using the sturdier twist ties instead of the small, thin ones, but in a pinch you could use one. It just wouldn’t be as good for “hanging” the tea bag into the water.
Now, I can enjoy this delightful tea that my sister just brought back from a journey to an island off the coast of northern Germany.
20130922_160851

20130923_142710

20130923_142800

One comment

Leave a Reply

