Day 252 – earrings

The best part about being unemployed is that I have to actually do projects. 🙂 I must admit, it’s been fairly disheartening, this no working thing. I was soooo looking forward to time off once we moved, but it’s been a while now and it’s making me downright nervous. I feel for those of you who have been unemployed for months or even years. I didn’t realize what a daily chore it is; picking yourself back up after a rejection or not hearing back from someone whom you thought would surely call you back. UGGHHHH. Anyway, this has forced my creative hand which is a good thing. I have had to come up with some pretty unique projects due to lack of money and all this time on my hands.
Today, I found these cute yellow, wooden cutouts from the Walmart $1.00 bin. All I did was add a few beads to dangle in the center and throw a French hook earring on them. Pretty cool, huh?

Hope you Coloradans are staying dry or at least drying out!

20130914_160156

20130914_161229

2 comments

  1. i am in the same boat as you. we moved 3 months ago and i have had no luck finding a job! i bet ive applied to over 20 jobs and not even gotten a single call back! ive never had a problem finding jobs before and it does become very difficult to not take the rejection personally. But also, i have taken this time to get back in touch with my crafty roots! seems like the last10 years have all been about college and then work, work, work. so having some time to remember how much i loved writing, sewing and reading has been a blessing. the silver lining I suppose.
    Hopefully something will come along soon! until then, enjoy the time you have for yourself!

Leave a Reply

