Day 247 – bird fridge magnets

Today was a real treat. I got to play with my mom making crafts and we created these cute fridge magnets. I have looked forward to craft days with both my mom and sister for the last few years while living out in Colorado, and today was one of the days! However, the one thing we have is limited resources as most of my craft supplies are still in storage…sigh.
Anyway, these were really fun and easy. We took some clear glass craft/floral globs and put tiny pictures we cut out on the back. We used mod podge since it is fairly forgiving and you can slide the image around until it sits where you want it to. Then, all we did was seal with another coat of mod podge. And although I haven’t glued on the magnets to the back yet, that will be easy enough once I actually find them. 🙂

20130909_185441

20130909_185502

20130909_185517

3 comments

Leave a Reply

