Day 239 – gooseberries

One of the joys of moving is getting to know your new area. Yesterday I had the pleasure of going to one of NJ’s best farmers markets, the Collingswood Farmers Market. Wow! It was a feast for the eyes, nose and ears. I had so much fun with sissy and I’ll share photos tomorrow but for today, I had to share pictures of a fruit that I had never tried; the gooseberry!
If you haven’t had them before, the best way I can describe them would be a cross between a grape and a sweet grape tomato. Half the fun is pulling these golden darlings out of their “husk”. A fun experience and they are packed with nutrition.

20130901_144608

Leave a Reply

