Day 214 – quinoa + chocolate

You heard me! Day 2 of chocolate week has brought me to a recipe I never in a million years would’ve thought to put together-quinoa and chocolate!
However, as much chocolate as I put in this recipe would overtake almost anything. My cupcakes fell in the center, I don’t know why! But all the more reason to cram even more chocolate in…I filled the fallen centers with chocolate chips and then coated them with a slick of standard cream cheese frosting.
Check out the original recipe for chocolate quinoa cupcakes here: http://cakeonthebrain.blogspot.com/2012/02/best-ever-quinoa-chocolate-cupcakes-for.html
Really, they are not too bad for you: gluten free and I used coconut sugar instead of brown sugar.

20130804_180309

Leave a Reply

