Day 213 – chocolate week!

20130804_082727

Welcome to chocolate week! This week I will focus my posts around chocolate…that wonderful substance. Today, I jumped right in and created this recipe for breakfast. I just hope I can make it to church after all that chocolate. πŸ™‚
Chocolate Breakfast Bread Pudding (for 2 or 1 hungry person)

2 pieces toast ripped into bite size pieces
2 tb cocoa powder (I used raw cacao, but any cocoa powder will work)
2 tb milk
2 eggs
1/2 ts baking powder
2 tb coconut sugar
4 tb semi sweet chocolate chips

Mix eggs, cocoa powder, milk, sugar and baking powder. Pour over the bread in a greased or buttered small 4×5 pan or even a muffin pan and top with chocolate chips. Bake for about 15-20 min at 350.

Holy yumminess! Whoah, what a way to start your Sunday!

PS. I promise I am still a health coach, who is health conscious and I won’t over do you with nasty crap this week. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

