Day 201 – fun mani!

Last night I had fun doing this “ziggy stardust” inspired mani.  I don’t know why it reminds me of David Bowie, but it does. 🙂  Maybe it’s the color combo…bright purple and metallic silver.  When I was growing up, I was literally in love with music.  Being a musician and born to professional musician parents, it was in my blood.  But being raised on a daily diet of classical and church music, I turned towards punk and new wave as soon as my little brain turned 13.  I could not get enough of it!  I really believed I was going to marry Simon LeBon of Duran Duran when I grew up.  
Anyway, I was also a huge Bowie fan and hence, the inspiration for today’s blog posting. 20130722_191007

20130722_191058

20130722_191125

One comment

Leave a Reply

