Day 200 – bookmarks and memories

I know what you’re thinking, “bookmarks, again?” Yes! But I didn’t plan it this way. I was actually looking for a way to display some fun memories (instead of scrapbooking them) I came across while re-organizing my basement. Meanwhile, I also found a long strip of balsa wood, which if you don’t know what that is, it’s super thin and very pliable wood; perfect for craft and hobby projects.
So, I took my “memories” and modpodged them on to different shapes of the wood. Now I can reminisce about some of my favorite times; my choir trip to Russia (if I could read Russian, I could remember more of what this ticket was from!), two fun trips to Disneyland and Disneyworld and a favorite getaway to Catalina Island with my sister. By the way, the ticket price on the back of my Disneyland ticket was $26.00…hahaha!

20130721_162757

20130722_103219

20130722_103258

2 comments

  1. I love making bookmarks! And I make them out of memorabilia too. I never thought of using balsa wood, though – very creative. Normally I just use card stock and laminate the bookmark when it’s done. BTW, congratulations on sticking with the daily blog. I have been blogging daily since November, (with photos each day) and I know how much it takes. I hope you are enjoying it as much as I am!

  2. Thanks Julia-wow, you’re an inspiration; blogging since November? There are days that it’s hard, but I am definitely pleased with what it’s doing for me creatively!

Leave a Reply

