Day 199 – lovely lavender

20130721_161638

20130721_161741

Wow, today was a first; well two firsts for me! I’ve never made banana bread or banana anything baked, and I’ve also never used lavender in food. Well I was in for a very pleasant surprise, and a house filled with one of the most amazing smells I’ve ever smelled!

I didn’t make mine gluten free today but I’m sure its easily adaptable.

Here is the link to Allrecipes.com where I got the recipe for Banana Blueberry Lavender Muffins. The only small change I made was I used coconut oil. http://allrecipes.com/recipe/banana-blueberry-muffins-with-lavender/

Leave a Reply

