Day 196 – mirror makeover

Uh oh, I guess I ruined the surprise by the header for the post today! I “made over” a plain Walmart mirror into a usable chalkboard. I’m using it for my garage sale this coming weekend but how fun would it be to post your weekly menus or even a list of chores! You could even hang it on the wall with a cute ribbon.
All I did was buy a can of chalkboard spray paint and spray my mirror. I haven’t had much luck with spray paint lately-it usually drips on me!
However as time went on, the drips on this one seemed to smooth out and now it’s a functioning surface!
chalboard

Leave a Reply

