Day 170-Lemon Curd…

20130622_193642

20130622_193710

Need I say more??? Lemon curd reminds me of my grandmother and our trip to England…one of my favoritest moments in my life. High tea in England…ahhhh.
I was looking forward to this project and am so glad it turned out. It was super easy, too! It’s sooooo good on toast, or even a saltine. I might branch out and try it on strawberries or by the spoonful is fine with me.

Here is the original recipe: http://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/homemade-lemon-curd

Lemon Curd
1 cup sugar
1/2 c fresh lemon juice
1 tb lemon zest
3 eggs

Mix together and heat over medium heat for about 10 minutes until it thickens. Transfer to a neat jar or bowl for cooling.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

