Day 151 and 1/2 – facial wash part 2

No pictures for this post, but I wanted to update you on the status of this coconut oil face wash!  So far so good!  It was totally a shock last night to have it  not feel greasy!  And again today, I am in awe of how glowing my skin looks.  And I dare say, I even have less redness/ruddiness in my cheeks. Hmm…am I on to something life-changing here?

This is the protocol I have used 2 times with great results:

Rub about a teaspoon full of coconut oil on your face, massaging into your skin.  Then, I think this is the “working” part; take a warm washcloth and lay it over your face for about 20-30 seconds.  This is where the heat helps your pores to open and soak in the soothing, moisturizing coconut oil.  Then, gently rub off-I scrub it a little to get a little “exfoliation” in while taking it off.  Voila!  Coconut oil has anti-bacterial and anti-fungal properties as well as being a moisturizer.  Many women say it works wonders taking off their make up, too.

Please let me know if you try it and what your results are!

Hopefully later today I will post photos of my project in the works…the prayer corner/reading nook!

Leave a Reply

