Day 147 – home remedies

garlic

Well, I’m not 100% back to normal yet, but I’m getting there. Thanks for all the well wishes!
This throat soother definitely helped. Both my sister and my friend Catherine offered the recipe up…I wonder if either of them actually tasted it! It was a little rough, but it could’ve been worse. 🙂
Garlic Lemonade – Take the juice of 1 lemon, mix with hot water and drop in a couple crushed garlic cloves. Sweeten to taste ( I was out of honey, so I used a little maple syrup-didn’t help much) and then if you are bold enough, try a dash of cayenne pepper but not too much or you’ll end up coughing which will defeat the purpose. Garlic is a natural antibiotic, lemon is packed with vitamin C and has both antiviral and antibiotic properties. You can also add ginger to up the nutritional value.

Now, how to stay awake the rest of the afternoon. 🙂

One comment

Leave a Reply

