Day 141 – Strawberry Cheesecake Smoothie!

straw smoothie

I promise I’m not addicted to strawberries, but it seems lately like they’ve made their way into my grocery cart more times than not. It’s ok though, I’m not complaining! These little babies are full of vitamins and antioxidants. In fact, just 8 berries provides more Vitamin C than an orange!
As the weather turns warmer, I’m always in search of new dinner ideas, and since I was on my own last night, I created this “power smoothie” with my pretty little berries. Not that I’m recommending smoothies for dinner, but on occasion it’s not a bad alternative.

Strawberry Cheesecake Smoothie

8 strawberries (organic please)
1/2 c plain, full fat yogurt (can use soy or vegan yogurt)
2 tb protein powder (I use a pea protein which is vegan)
1/2 c water (or could use milk or soy/almond milk for a creamier taste)
1 oz cream cheese (can use a vegan option)
2 ts vanilla flavored agave syrup
graham cracker crumbs (optional)

Whip it up in your favorite blender and enjoy. The cream cheese adds that “cheesy” flavor but you could probably use cottage cheese.

Leave a Reply

