Day 140 – flea market find!

jewelry2

jewelry

When I was “thrifting” over the weekend with my dear friend Sarah, I figured she was probably getting sick of me saying, “no, that won’t work for my blog” over and over again. However, when she saw this cool wire mailbox type thing and showed it to me, we both thought, “oooh perfect for a jewelry display!” I snatched this up and couldn’t wait to play with it. It stands about 24 inches tall, so it’s good for long necklaces and the shelf/box part is good for my bracelets and rings.
Hopefully I will have better luck with my jewelry shows this year. I have thought in the past that my decorating style is maybe a little too much for some people, but hey! I have also come to the conclusion that I am who I am and if you don’t like it, tough. We are all uniquely created and some of us happen to love color and crazy design more than others. 🙂

One comment

Leave a Reply

