Day 117 – Strawberry Custard

20130429_170807

20130429_170829
So, today I have a cool recipe I sort of stumbled on. Once again, I bought a bunch of strawberries since they were on sale and needed to start using them up. I originally planned on making a pie, but I didn’t want to go out and get a pie crust, nor did I want to devote the time and effort for a homemade crust. So, I made a “crustless” strawberry custard pie.

Here is the original recipe from Allrecipes, http://allrecipes.com/recipe/sweet-lady-dane-strawberry-pie/

I followed the recipe up until the making of the custard where I got some of the steps backwards, but it still tasted delish. I put it straight into a pan for cooling in the fridge without a crust. YUM!!! This stuff may not be the prettiest dessert, but it sure tastes like a little bit of heaven!

Leave a Reply

