Day 83 – Darn, a Pinterest fail

marbles3

marbles1

marbles2
Boooo! I hate reporting failures and I’m even more sad that it looks like this project works for 99% of the people out there, but it didn’t work for me. I think there are also several different ways of “baking marbles” out there and maybe I just didn’t pick the best one.

I took my marbles and spread them on a cookie sheet. Baked them in the oven for 20 min at 350…then I immediately plunged into cold water. However, I wonder if the cool temps in my house may have cooled it down faster before I got them into the water. Oh well. Maybe I’ll try again. As you can see, one of them started to crack, but I only got a couple nice cracks in the yellow one closest to my wrist in the photo.

Oh well. On to another project! Here’s just one of the zillion pins to find the project on Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/pin/171559067025289146/

Leave a Reply

