Day 80 – leather!

leather2

leather

leather3
If you saw my craft room where all the “magic” supposedly happens, you’d be easy on me today that I am writing about a craft I did a few months ago. I’m sorry and I hate to make you feel cheated, but yes, these necklaces were created a while ago and I allowed myself a day of no projects in order to get my craft room from looking like Kansas during tornado season to a more orderly and organized space. 🙂
Hopefully you will like the leather necklaces! I created these from an old unused pair of motorcycle pants that I inherited from a friend. I usually don’t wear leather or buy it, but since this was a good quality scrap, I thought I’d play around with it and make some jewelry. I literally cut out shapes and attached with jump rings to a necklace base. Reduce, reuse, recycle!

Leave a Reply

