Day 79 – covered box

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Good morning world! I am so pleased with how this box turned out. Once again, I used mod podge and this time, I spent a little more effort getting out the air bubbles under the paper I was adhering to the box so I got a much smoother finish!
Probably some of the people at my work will recognize the original box…this is where old boxes with Asian goodies from manufacturers overseas go to die and be born again! To my house! At least the nice, sturdy ones like this one. And I only had to recover the top of the box. The bottom, was a nice copper color so I left it alone.
I used a mixture of scrapbook papers and layered certain designs over others to get the look.
Finally, I triumph over mod podge! Or maybe it’s a triumph over my fidgety nature to hurry through things and do them half heartedly. It’s nice have a finished product I can be proud of. πŸ™‚

3 comments

Leave a Reply

