Day 63 – more doggy stuff!

I love my boxers. They are full of the most amazing personality and love. Sometimes I wonder if God has an assigned angel hidden inside each one of them; licking my tears away when I need a shoulder to cry on, making me laugh after a hard day at work, and sharing the toughest battles with no judgment.
So, I want to give you this adorable project that you can do and treat your darling pups with the same love I shower on mine. Now, getting Tiger and Mugsy to sit still for pictures was the hardest part…but the project is entirely too much fun and easy!

Find a collared shirt, my dogs needed an XXL which neck sizes usually run about 18 inches. Cut off the neck, just under the shirt, trying to leave a nice clean edge so you don’t have to sew. Voila! Leave the buttons intact for a quick and easy closure.
Here is the original source, since this wasn’t a Kathy original idea. 🙂 http://www.sewdoggystyle.com/2011/01/easiest-upcycled-dog-collar-ever.html?m=1

4 comments

Leave a Reply

