gallery Day 62-to be home in bed with a book…

Ahhh, the comfort of a good book.  Nestling into the fuzzy blanket with a cup of tea and a new read is quite spectacular.  Just a mere hour of escaping into a parallel universe can rejuvenate the soul!  And yes, I do judge a book by the cover.  I’m a very visual person and love color so unfortunately, a snazzy cover usually peaks my interest.  However, I am not limited to bubble gum and poodle fluff; I can sink my teeth into a good, British historical novel or a deep theological essay.  Anyway, if the book isn’t that pretty, I can make it so with more bookmarks!

Check these babies out that I made last night with a little ribbon and some beads.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

