Day 61 – coconut oil moisturizer for dogs!

20130223_104451
I love coconut oil! Did you know that coconut oil can help your furry friends in the winter? My 3 year old boxer, Tiger, has winter dandruff something fierce. Eeww I know, not to mention, it’s murder on my allergies if I don’t keep up with the vacuuming and dusting. There are two ways you can combat dry skin on your pets; both internally and externally.
Tiger and his older brother Mugsy love the taste, so I give them about half a teaspoon twice a day or as I remember. Or, your pets might enjoy the external way; just massage in about a half a teaspoon into their coat.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

