Day 45 – no animals were harmed…

20130214_114128

20130214_114035

20130214_114108

I love faux fur, but I love animals even more.  The one thing that can get me going is talk of animal cruelty…don’t even go there let’s just say and leave it at that.  So anyway, I thought it would be fun to create my own “beastly” pelt scarf out of faux fur.  I was going to finish it off like a normal fur scarf or something and then it hit me; I’m not normal so why would I go with the grain on this project?

I cut the piece of fabric into jagged or unfinished edges in order to get the “pelt” look and voila!  A fun look without any guilt and it was a lot easier than sewing and finishing.

Leave a Reply

