Day 32 – Vintage hankies!

OK, I’ve been putting this one off, afraid for you, my readers to peek into my somewhat eclectic interior design tastes.  However, now is the time to rip off the band-aid and let you see inside my guest bedroom.  This is also where Pinterest comes in…does anyone else remember the day your mind was blown by Pinterest?  The day you really dug in to see some of the coolest images you could imagine?  Well, for the first 6 months, I literally dreamed in “Pinterest”.  My mind would not shut down at night, dreaming of vintage airstreams, the coast of Italy, triple chocolate stuffed oreo cheesecakes, etc etc.  Anyway, Pinterest made me realize it was satisfying a need I had; one for color in my life! I brought color into my neutrally toned room by painting my guest room mint green.  Now, I love all colors bright and cheery, so deciding on just one accent color is not an option for me. Needless to say, I found a project on Pinterest where someone made pennants from vintage hankies.  I was in love!  I scoured all the flea markets in town until every last hanky was purchased.  I merely hung a nice thin ribbon on the wall, and hung them over in triangles.  There are so many vintage pennant/bunting makers on Pinterest and Etsy now, I don’t know who to give credit to!

Hope you like and there will be more from the mysterious guest room in the future…

2 comments

Leave a Reply

