Day 12 – A real Pin from Pinterest!

I could do cartwheels today I’m so happy with how my project turned out!  I tried this cute sweater modification I found on Pinterest.  Unfortunately, the link isn’t working to give her credit.  I will list the pin link and the website at the end of this just in case, lest it look like I’m trying to take full credit for this adorable idea.

I took an old, bulky sweater, cut the neck out and sewed the raw edges under. 

Then the fun part was cutting a slit about 7 inches down from the neckline down the arm, sewing the raw edges under and adding a ribbon to tie at the shoulder.  The sewing took a little longer than I planned, but hey, I still got it done in a couple hours and came out with a very feminine take on a thrift store find!

Here is the link from Pinterest:  http://pinterest.com/pin/104568022570069622/

And the website link which will hopefully work for you since she rocked it with the original idea!  http://www.cuteandcomfyhomes.com/

 

7 comments

  1. LOVE this. And it much cuter on you than the original pin 🙂 Now I think I might have to try it. I actually have a wool sweater that got washed and is too small – maybe I’ll slit it up the sides too and use little bows there? Hmmm… you inspire me!

Leave a Reply

