butterflies galore!

Happy Weekend everyone!  Hope you are enjoying it as much as I am.  Last night, I began a new project; cutting out 3D butterflies to put on my guest room wall.  I chose my favorite scrapbook paper sheets and started cutting.  Of course, it took several tries to find the right butterfly shape, but after giving up my freehand drawing, I googled butterfly images and found a great shape to use! 

So today, I got my supplies together and was going to start sticking the cutouts on my walls, when I got side tracked and decided to finish putting away the Christmas decos.  Funny thing, as I took down the front door wreath, I realized I needed a new welcome sign or something fun to put up.  (Can you see me scratching my head?)  Why not use my butterflies in some creative way?

In comes the old, faded rooster welcome sign from last summer.  I loved the length so, I flipped it over and started cutting out W-E-L-C-O-M-E out of more scrapbook paper and let my imagination run wild.  I added my butterflies via glue and doublestick tape and voila!  Here is my creation from today!

Leave a Reply

