Day 127 – coconut and strawberry treat

Standard

straw frosting
What a delight it was to have Chocolate Covered Katie (healthy dessert expert and popular blogger) comment on one of my posts this week! And a cool coincidence since I was going to post another of her killer recipes today. She is an inspiration in the kitchen; taking some of the worst treats and making them “healthy”. Enter the “strawberry frosting shots”. I LOVED the chocolate frosting shots I made earlier this year, so I knew I had to try the strawberry version.
YUMMMM! I wish I could convey how awesome this was, especially if you like coconut. I also wish mine turned out as pretty as hers, but I may have added a little too much vanilla and it watered it down. The key is to have a can of coconut milk with the fat separated out-if you hear sloshing in the can when you shake it, don’t get this kind! It should not make any sound if you shake it.

Here is the original recipe: http://chocolatecoveredkatie.com/2012/06/08/strawberry-frosting-shots/

Enjoy! And yes, I ate 3/4 of the batch in one sitting…hey, a girl’s gotta enjoy herself every once in a while!

Leave a Reply

